About Us

Recent work has led to the significant expansion of MEARU, widening its portfolio of expertise to include: health and well being in buildings; indoor air quality; energy efficient refurbishment; and building performance evaluation.The team at MEARU is a combination of practicing architects, building services engineers and academic researchers all with a particular passion for low energy buildings and healthy indoor environments.

Centre Director:  Prof. Tim Sharpe   +44 (0) 141 353 4658, t.sharpe@gsa.ac.uk

Centre Administrator: Fiona Jones

Prof. Colin Porteous  +44 (0) 141 353 4657,  c.porteous@gsa.ac.uk

Dr Filbert Musau  +44 (0) 141 353 4597, f.masau@gsa.ac.uk

Rosalie Menon  +44 (0) 141 353 4739, r.menon@gsa.ac.uk

Janice Foster  +44 (0) 141 353 4536, j.foster@gsa.ac.uk

Dr Grainne McGill +44 (0) 141 353 1164, g.mcgill@gsa.ac.uk

Chris Morgan +44 (0) 141 353 4537, c.morgan@gsa.ac.uk

Anna Poston +44 (0) 141 353 4660, a.poston@gsa.ac.uk

Dr Lynette Robertson +44 (0) 141 353 4668, l.robertson@gsa.ac.uk

Dr Maria Marinho de Castro +44 (0) 141 353 4668, M.MarinhodeCastro@gsa.ac.uk